• Text Hover

The Smoke Detector From Livy: Safety For Your Home

The correct term for a smoke detector is "smoke detector" and it is also often called "fire alarm" or "fire protection detector". The function is always the same: The smoke detector detects smoke development in the house or apartment and is therefore an important part of fire protection. Especially at night, a smoke detector protects against being surprised by a fire while sleeping. Therefore, at least the bedroom, children's room as well as corridors and escape routes should be equipped with smoke detectors. 

Buying a smoke detector: What you should pay attention to

If you want to buy a smoke detector, you should attach importance its certification according to DIN EN 14604. Fire detectors with this certification meet certain requirements which ensure more safety and are necessary to fulfil the smoke detector obligation. These include, for example, the volume of the warning signal, which must be at least 85 decibels. In addition, appropriately certified smoke detectors are equipped with a lithium battery with a service life of 10 years.

Here are the advantages of the Livy Smoke Detector:

DIN EN 14604 certified
 
Red LED for indications
Warning alarm over 85 decibels 
Easy mounting with dowels and screws
10-year battery life
 
Elegant, unobtrusive design
Test button to check functionality
 
Expandable for smart application

How the photoelectric Livy Smoke Detector works

Photoelectric smoke detectors work according to the scattered light method. To do this, they emit an infrared light beam that remains invisible to the human eye and therefore does not disturb anyone. In addition, a sensor is built into the smoke detector which reacts to this infrared light. 

If smoke develops, the infrared light is scattered in the air due to the smoke particles that hits the sensor - the smoke detector detects the danger and triggers a loud acoustic signal. This early warning, in case of a fire, can save lives.

The advantage of a photoelectric smoke detector is that it reacts reliably when smoke is detected, but is not inadvertently triggered by cigarette smoke, for example. 

The smart system of smoke detector and Smart Ring

The smoke detector is the basis of the two-piece set of Livy Protect and, when used alone, acts as a standard fire alarm. Further functions are added when the smoke detector is supplemented by the Livy Smart Ring. This way you can be informed via smartphone when the smoke detector is triggered or monitor the temperature and air quality in your rooms. Motion detectors and thus burglary protection are also among the extended functions of the Smart Ring. 
  • Text Hover

Did you know that there is a smoke detector requirement?

With Livy Protect, you are choosing a smoke detector that reliably detects fire smoke and complies with legal requirements. Thanks to the uncomplicated assembly, professional installation is easy to do. The simple operation and the long battery life also save you from unnecessary maintenance work. Last but not least, the smoke detector offers a high degree of security against false alarms.

Important: Did you know that smoke alarms are mandatory in all 16 German states? As the owner or landlord, you are therefore responsible for equipping your property with smoke detectors. But also as a tenant it can make sense to buy additional smoke detectors, even if your landlord has already equipped the prescribed rooms with smoke detectors. Here you can find out more about the mandatory smoke detectors.

Get to know the Livy Smart Ring

Here you can read all about the Smart Ring and the Livy Smoke Detector combination

The Livy Protect Combination

The two-part system - smoke detector connected with Smart Ring - reliably warns you of smoke development.


Discover more

The Smart Air Sensors

With the Air Monitor from Livy Protect, you can always keep an eye on the air quality in your home. The smart Livy App tells you when your indoor climate is just right or when it's time to air out your premises.


Discover more

Burglary Protection with Livy

With Livy Protect you choose a smoke detector that reliably detects fire smoke and complies with legal requirements.


Discover more

• Text Hover

Rauchmelder von Livy Protect: Sicherheit für dein Zuhause

Ein Rauchmelder heißt mit korrektem Begriff „Rauchwarnmelder“ und wird im Sprachgebrauch auch oft „Brandmelder“ oder „Brandschutzmelder“ genannt. Die Funktion ist hierbei immer die gleiche: Der Rauchmelder erkennt Rauchentwicklung im Haus oder in der Wohnung und ist damit ein wichtiger Teil des Brandschutzes. Besonders nachts schützt ein Rauchmelder davor, im Schlaf von einem Feuer überrascht zu werden. Daher sollten mindestens das Schlafzimmer, Kinderzimmer sowie Flure und Rettungswege mit Rauchmeldern ausgestattet sein. 

Rauchmelder kaufen: Darauf solltest du achten

Möchtest du einen Rauchmelder kaufen, solltest du Wert auf eine Zertifizierung nach DIN EN 14604 legen. Brandmelder mit dieser Zertifizierung entsprechen bestimmten Anforderungen, die mehr Sicherheit schaffen und notwendig sind, um die Rauchmelderpflicht zu erfüllen. Dazu gehört zum Beispiel die Lautstärke des Warnsignals, die mindestens bei 85 Dezibel liegen muss. Außerdem werden entsprechend zertifizierte Rauchmelder mit einer Lithium-Batterie mit einer Laufzeit von 10 Jahren ausgestattet.

Hier findest du die Vorteile des Rauchmelders von Livy Protect auf einen Blick:

zertifiziert nach DIN EN 14604

Rote LED für Hinweise
Warnsignalstärke über 85 Dezibel

einfache Montage mit Dübel und Schrauben
Lebensdauer der Batterie 10 Jahre

elegantes, unauffälliges Design
Testknopf zur Prüfung der Funktionsfähigkeit
 
erweiterbar für smarte Anwendung

So funktioniert der fotoelektrische Rauchmelder von Livy Protect

Fotoelektrische Rauchwarnmelder arbeiten nach dem Streulichtverfahren. Dazu senden sie einen infraroten Lichtstrahl aus, der für das menschliche Auge unsichtbar bleibt und daher nicht störend wirkt. Zusätzlich ist im Rauchmelder ein Sensor eingebaut, der auf dieses infrarote Licht reagiert. 

Kommt es zu einer Rauchentwicklung, wird das infrarote Licht aufgrund der Rauchpartikel in der Luft gestreut und trifft dadurch auf den Sensor: Der Brandschutzmelder erkennt die Gefahr und löst ein lautes akustisches Signal aus. Diese frühzeitige Warnung bei Bränden kann Leben retten.

Der Vorteil eines fotoelektrischen Rauchmelders ist, dass er zwar zuverlässig bei Raucherkennung reagiert, jedoch nicht versehentlich durch beispielsweise Zigarettenrauch ausgelöst wird. 

Das smarte System aus Rauchmelder und Smart Ring

Der Rauchmelder ist die Basis des zweiteiligen Sets von Livy Protect und fungiert, allein genutzt, als handelsüblicher Brandwarnmelder. Weitere Funktionen kommen hinzu, wenn der Rauchmelder durch den Livy Protect Smart Ring ergänzt wird. So kannst du dich unter anderem per Smartphone informieren lassen, wenn der Rauchmelder ausgelöst wird, oder Temperatur und Luftqualität in deinen Räumen überwachen. Auch Bewegungsmelder und somit Einbruchschutz gehören zu den erweiterten Funktionen des Smart Rings. 
  • Text Hover

Wusstest du schon, dass es eine Rauchmelderpflicht gibt?

Mit Livy Protect entscheidest du dich für einen Rauchmelder, der zuverlässig Brandrauch erkennt und die gesetzlichen Vorschriften erfüllt. Dank der unkomplizierten Montage lässt sich eine fachgerechte Installation leicht umsetzen. Die einfache Bedienung und die lange Batterielebensdauer ersparen dir außerdem unnötige Wartungsarbeiten. Nicht zuletzt bietet der Rauchmelder eine hohe Sicherheit vor Fehlalarmen.

Wichtig: Wusstest du schon, dass in allen 16 Bundesländern Deutschlands Rauchmelderpflicht besteht? Als Eigentümer oder Vermieter bist du also für die Ausstattung mit Rauchmeldern verantwortlich. Aber auch als Mieter kann es sinnvoll sein, zusätzliche Rauchwarnmelder zu kaufen, auch wenn dein Vermieter die vorgeschriebenen Räume bereits mit Rauchmeldern ausgestattet hat. Hier erfährst du mehr über die Rauchmelderpflicht.

Lerne den Livy Protect Smart Ring kennen

Hier erfährst du alle wichtigen Details über den Smart Ring und die Kombination mit dem Livy Protect Rauchmelder

Livy Protect Smart Ring

Der Smart Ring vereint verschiedene intelligente Funktionen in einem Gerät.